Lulu and Ted's Ukrainian Adventure!!!!!
How we roll in Ukraine…….Yo.

10-22-2010 Funtime Friday.

Morning ritual.

Glad the semester is over, but the new one starts on Monday. Lots of math and computer labs to do. Full time student status will finally be in effect. YAY!!!!!!!

24 credit hours per semester from here on out. It’s gonna be a busy two years. I’ll make it work.

Can’t believe how cool Farscape is. I had seen one or two episodes back when it came out, but since I had no real clue what was happening I didn’t appreciate it. But now I am, so it’s all good. Finished Season 1, will start Season 2 tomorrow.

I went to the gym at 10am and Oxana was smiling…..again.

She put me on the elliptical for 25 minutes.

Then proceeded to have me do dumbell presses starting at 6kg each 15 reps.

Stretch, then 8kg each 15 reps.

Stretch, then 10kg each 15 reps.

Switched to dumbell butterflys at 6kg each 15 reps, stretch then 8 kg each 15 reps, stretch then 10kg 15 reps, stretch.

Then she made me do 6kg dumbell bicep curls 15 reps, up to 10kg.

Then triceps by putting my feet up on a lift, and sitting on the edge of the bench, and sliding my butt off the side and lowering my whole body down till my arms were behind me at 90 degrees. 15 reps, three sets.

My arms feel like rubber at this point.

So she switched me over to situps with my arms straight out over my head. 20 reps.

Then the same but touching my left elbow to my right knee, then right elbow to my left knee. 20 reps.

Then she finally took pity on me and let me go do cool down on the elliptical for 10 minutes.

I wonder if she knows about the “No Smiling” law……she seems to take great pleasure in her work.

Picked Lulu up from work, and we went shopping for some food, and came home for a great night of soup and pelmeni.

We watched the last of Season 1 and retired to bed.

A great night.

No Responses to “10-22-2010 Funtime Friday.”

Leave a comment