Lulu and Ted's Ukrainian Adventure!!!!!
How we roll in Ukraine…….Yo.

10-20-2010 Hurt me Humpday

Morning ritual.

Took Lulu to work, as the antibiotics seem to be kicking into high gear. YAY!!!!!!!

Then worked on homework for a bit before leaving at 9:30.

I got to the gym at 9:45am.

It was a cold day….raining…..dreary…….I’ve been sick…….not a good combination.

Oxana. Professional body builder. Owns the gym along with her husband.

She’s 4’11”, 180lbs., and it’s all muscle. She has an infectious smile. She welcomes me warmly, and we setup her being my personal trainer for the next 30 days.

She shows me the changing room. I go and change into a nice set of Addidas workout wear.

I come back out and she smiles…..all nice and innocent.

She took me to a room where there are cardio machines and she has me take the stationary bike. She programs it for 15 minutes and tells me to come out when I am done. No problem. 15 Minutes later, I’m sweating and ready for the workout……….so I thought.

She’s smiling at me as she walks me into the nautilus room.

Then the fun began.

Stretching.

Pull downs to work my shoulders and back. Then back and shoulder stretches.

Reverse situps, then stretching the lower back muscles.

Rowing to work the back muscles, and stretches for those too.

Situps, and core stretches.

Body twists, and more stretches.

Pretty cool, easy as cake, piece of pie.

Must be done right?

Oh no…..she’s smiling again.

Then a second set of all of the above.

Okay, now I’m feeling it……….done now right?

She’s smiling.

A third set……and she’s still smiling.

I’m definitely feeling it, and I look like I just got out of the sauna.

Are we done yet?

She walks me back to the cardio room.

10 more minutes on the bike for cool down.

She smiles when I finish.

Then tells me……that’s a good start. She’ll see me at 10am sharp Friday. She smiled again.

Well, needless to say, I think I’m going to get back into shape. At least this shape won’t be round, eh?

I dress in my street clothes and head out to shop for dinner, and get home in time to pick up Lulu.

We then get ready for a dinner at Dimi’s for the visiting American and foreign bank delegation.

Great food, fun folks, and vodka. Chris and Marsha picked up Manny, Andrea, Lulu and I and we had a nice dinner.

Then it was back home and in bed by 11pm.

I’m gonna be sore tomorrow.

No Responses to “10-20-2010 Hurt me Humpday”

Leave a comment