Lulu and Ted's Ukrainian Adventure!!!!!
How we roll in Ukraine…….Yo.

10-11-2010 Monday…….Ew……..

I don’t normally have Mondays…….now I know why.

Our internet at home has been down since Friday around noon. I rebuilt the router….no luck. Called Lulu to get a translator to call the internet provider and try to fix it.

(Note: She found out on Friday that their service was down and that they would have it up and running when possible.)

Anyways, I get a phone call from a translator, who tried to interpret Ukrainian geek to English geek…….but she just couldn’t do it. So she told them they need to get to my home pronto and fix it. I interrupted her and told her that if they could send the ENTIRE procedure, with the account information for our account wiht it, that I could do it myself.

You see, I rebuilt that router, not once, not twice, not even a mere 20 times. I figured I would try all the combinations till I got it right…….I spent a lot of time Sunday just working on that one thing.

Logon, click twice, reboot, wait 5 minutes, repeat. At least 6 hours of this……so you can do the math…….I refuse to.

Anyways, I had it narrowed down to them using something other than the default VP/VCI settings, and there can be several thousand possible combinations of those. So I decided to see what Monday would bring.

They sent the instructions……..pictorially, and in text…..RUSSIAN text.

Guess I should have made it clear I needed them in English.

SO……I fixed it.

YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!

Then went and got Lulu from work, and took her home, because she’s not feeling so well. Sinus problems, and maybe the start of a co’d. (Cold, spoken with a stuffed up nose…..get it.)

I crack myself up……hee hee hee.

I feed her, tuck her in, and take care of her.

It’s not so bad a monday after all…..

No Responses to “10-11-2010 Monday…….Ew……..”

Leave a comment